Fixing Blown Out Windows Tutorial by Aron J Anderson

Youtube info: I have been wanting to do this quick tutorial for a while, because it helped me out on a few shoots and it may help you out. I first thought about this trick filming my short film Clandestine ( vimeo.com/64971266 ) about two years ago. In this tutorial I quickly take you through the set up and the process in After Effects on how to fix those blown out widows that can kind of make a good shot not look so good.
One thing I did not cover was tracking the shot if your handholding the camera like in Clandestine. Basically in After Effects you track the main footage then add a null then parent the back ground footage to the null. I used Mocha to track the shot in Clandestine.
Oh and this can also fix lighting reflections from your lighting gear and dirty windows.

Leave a Reply

