Why are Polarising filters (Polarizing filters) so important? by Karl Taylor

Youtube Info:
Polarising filters are really important part of your camera kit! They are the one filter that you can’t be applied or simulated using affects or filters in Photoshop alone.

To begin, I show you a selection of filter types including screw lens filters and adapter ring filters. I let you know my preferred filter and explain why.

We then look at why we use polarising filters and for what type of photography. I tell you what these filters can do for your photographs and explain why I don’t go anywhere without them in my camera bag!

In a beautiful seascape setting, I use my Canon EOS for a “with filter” and “without filter” demonstrate so you can understand exactly what the filter achieves.

I hope you enjoy,
Karl

Leave a Reply

